A Nintendo community
for the fans, by the fans!
 Go to forum index
Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (Nintendo DS) Review
Review by 
7/10 from 3 user ratings
 
It's okay.

URL to share this content (right click and copy link)
      
Posted: 01/18/11, 07:21:10  - Edited by 
 on: 02/04/20, 20:47:23    
 
Why not sign up for a (free) account and create your own content?
 
It's so strange to me that there hasn't been (and at this rate may not be) a Kingdom Hearts 3 this generation.


Posted by 
 on: 01/18/11, 09:16:25
Nice review!

I've never played a KH game but I kinda want to. However it seems a bit daunting with all of them(I hate spinoff games).

I hear rumblings of a HD KH1 and 2 down the line, so IDK.

OP, have you played KH:Chain of Memories on GBA? Or anyone here for that matter. If so, how was it?


Posted by 
 on: 01/18/11, 10:08:07  - Edited by 
 on: 01/18/11, 17:07:04
Good to read your review. I'll be checking this out sometime down the road.


Posted by 
 on: 01/18/11, 16:22:46
Why do the apostrophes appear as little squares with a ? in them?

ďż˝

Do you guys see an apostrophe there?

edit - @Simba I tried, copied-and-pasted the review in a Word document, did a Replace All, and it changed all the spaces in apostrophes.


Posted by 
 on: 01/18/11, 17:56:19  - Edited by 
 on: 01/18/11, 18:07:12
Good review. It sounds like they did try to add some variety and mix up the gameplay a bit (including the side scrolling stuff and the S&P-style shooter), but it's too bad they didn't hold your interest for too long. It also seems like the kind of game that will appeal more to those who are already fans of the series, which I admit I am not.


Posted by 
 on: 01/18/11, 19:25:02
Peppy-le-Fox said:
Nice review!

I've never played a KH game but I kinda want to. However it seems a bit daunting with all of them(I hate spinoff games).

I hear rumblings of a HD KH1 and 2 down the line, so IDK.

OP, have you played KH:Chain of Memories on GBA? Or anyone here for that matter. If so, how was it?

Yeah, I definitely wouldn't just jump in randomly. You might be able to pick up 358/2 Days and understand it. You'd be in the dark about the significance of some of the events, but so is Roxas (the main character) so it would still work out. Definitely start with KH1 though if you could.

I played Chain of Memories, but I never actually beat it. The combat system was a little less action-oriented than I would have liked. It's a really significant game story-wise. I've also heard that the PS2 remake of it is pretty good. I should go back and play it again.

EDIT: Oh, and TriforceBun's post in the game character thread reminded me that Mickey's new voice actor sucks. He's not nearly high-pitched enough. Ironically, the last recording of the other guy's voice before he passed away was KH: 358/2 Days.


Posted by 
 on: 01/19/11, 00:56:27  - Edited by 
 on: 01/19/11, 01:08:24
Browse    1